Strategic Advisory Committee Members

William Gallus, Chair (outgoing) [2017]
Iowa State University
Dept. of Geological and Atmospheric Sciences
3025 Agronomy
Ames, IA 50011
Tel: 515-294-2270
Email: wgallus@iastate.edu

Sepideh Yalda, Chair (incoming) [2020]
Millersville University
Department of Earth Sciences
P.O. Box 1002
Millersville, PA 17551
Tel: 717-871-7433
E-mail: sepi.yalda@millersville.edu

Martin Baxter, [2019]
Central Michigan University
Department of Meteorology
Brooks Hall 325
Mount Pleasant, MI 48859
Tel: 989-774-2055
Email: marty.baxter@cmich.edu

Jennifer Collins, [2018]
University of South Florida
NES 316
4202 East Fowler Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33620
Tel: 813-974-4242
Email: collinsjm@usf.edu

Steve M. Lazarus, [2018]
Florida Institute of Technology
Marine and Environmental Systems
150 West University Blvd.
Melbourne, Florida 32901-6975
Tel: 321-394-2160
Fax: 321-674-7212
E-mail: slazarus@fit.edu

Lynn McMurdie, [2018]
University of Washington
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
Box 351640
Seattle WA 98195-1640
Tel: 206-685-9405
Fax: 206-543-0308
E-mail: mcmurdie@atmos.washington.edu

Gretchen Mullendore, [2020]
University of North Dakota
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
4149 University Avenue, Stop 9006
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9006
Tel: 701-777-4707
E-mail:gretchen@atmos.und.edu

Charles Pavloski, [2019]
Pennyslvania State University
Dept. of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
423A Walker Building
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-863-3094
E-mail: chuckp@psu.edu

David Santek, [2017]
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Space Science and Engineering Center
1225 West Dayton Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
Tel: 608-263-7410
E-mail: dave.santek@ssec.wisc.edu

Kevin Tyle, [2018]
University at Albany, ES-235
Department of Atmospheric & Environmental Sciences
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12222
Tel: 518-442-4578
Fax: 518-442-5825
E-mail: ktyle@atmos.albany.edu

Note: The date in brackets indicates the year in which appointment expires.

 

 

Sponsor Representatives

Bernard Grant
National Science Foundation
Division of Atmospheric Sciences
4201 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington, Virginia 22230
Tel: 703-292-8521
Fax: 703-292-9022
E-mail: bgrant@nsf.gov

Sarah Ruth
National Science Foundation
Section Head, Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (GEO/AGS)
Room 775.29 S
4201 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington, Virginia 22230
Tel: 703-292-8521
Email:  sruth@nsf.gov

Users Committee Representative

Russ Schumacher, [2018]
Colorado State University
Department of Atmospheric Science
1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Tel: 970-491-8084
Fax: 970-491-8449
E-mail: russ.schumacher@colostate.edu

NOAA Representatives

Leroy Spayd
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
NWS HQTR Route: W/OS1 14140
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910
Tel: 301-713-0090, x138
Fax: 301-713-1520
E-mail: Leroy.Spayd@noaa.gov

Jeff de La Beaujardiere
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Environmental Data Management Committee
E-mail: jeff.delabeaujardiere@noaa.gov

NASA Representative

Christopher Lynnes
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 610.2
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
Tel: 301.614.5185
Fax: 301.614.5268
Email: christopher.s.lynnes@nasa.gov

UCAR/NCAR Representatives

Doug Schuster
UCAR/NCAR
Computational and Information Systems Laboratory (CISL)
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1216
E-mail: schuster@ucar.edu

Vanda Grubišić
Director, Earth Observing Laboratory
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-2040
E-mail: grubisic@ucar.edu

UCP and Unidata Representatives

Bill Kuo
Director, UCAR Community Programs
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-8910
E-mail: kuo@ucar.edu

Mohan Ramamurthy
Director, Unidata Program Center
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497 8661
Fax: 303-497-8690
E-mail: mohan@ucar.edu

Historical Membership List

Did you find the answers you were looking for? If you need more
help or would like to comment on this page, please drop a note to jwyoung@unidata.ucar.edu.