Users Committee Members

Russ Schumacher, Chair [2018]
Colorado State University
Department of Atmospheric Science
1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Tel: 970-491-8084
Fax: 970-491-8449
E-mail: russ.schumacher@colostate.edu

Steve Decker, [2018]
Rutgers University
Department of Environmental Sciences
14 College Farm Rd
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Tel: 848-932-5750
E-mail: decker@envsci.rutgers.edu

Ibrahim Demir, [2017]
University of Iowa
Iowa Flood Center
300 S. Riverside Dr.
Iowa City, IA 52242
Tel: 319-335-5780
E-mail: ibrahim-demir@uiowa.edu

Wendilyn Flynn, [2018]
University of Northern Colorado
Ross Hall 3235F
501 20th Street
Greeley, CO 80639
Tel: 970-351-1071
E-mail: wendilyn.flynn@unco.edu

Victor Gensini, [2018]
College of DuPage
Berg Instructional Center (BIC) 3503
425 22nd Street
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
Tel: 630-942-3496
E-mail: gensiniv@cod.edu

Kevin Goebbert, [2017]
Valparaiso University
Department of Geography and Meteorology
Kallay-Christopher Hall 201 F
1809 Chapel Drive
Valparaiso, IN 46383
Tel: 219-464-5517
E-mail: kevin.goebbert@valpo.edu

Daryl Herzmann, [2019]
Iowa State University
Department of Agronomy
3015 Agronomy Hall
716 Farm House Ln
Ames, IA 50011
Tel: 515-294-5978
E-mail: akrherz@iastate.edu

Gretchen Mullendore, [2017]
University of North Dakota
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
4149 University Avenue, Stop 9006
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9006
Tel: 701-777-4707
E-mail:gretchen@atmos.und.edu

Pete Pokrandt, [2018]
University of Wisconsin, Madison
1447 AOSS
1225 W. Dayton Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
Tel: 608-262-3086
E-mail: poker@aos.wisc.edu

Student Representative
Warren Pettee, [2017]
University of North Carolina, Charlotte



E-mail: wpettee@uncc.edu

Note: The date in brackets indicates the year in which appointment expires.

 

 

Representatives

NOAA/NWS/NCEP

Rebecca Cosgrove
5200 Auth Road
Room 302
Camp Springs, Maryland 20746
Tel: 301-763-8000 x 7148
E-mail: rebecca.cosgrove@noaa.gov

NOAA/NWS/NCEP

Michelle Mainelli
5200 Auth Road
Room 302
Camp Springs, Maryland 20746
Tel: 301-763-8000 x 7194
E-mail: michelle.m.mainelli@noaa.gov

USGS

Richard P. Signell
USGS, 384 Woods Hole Rd.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts 02543-1598
Tel: 508-457-2229
Fax: 508-457-2310
E-mail: rsignell@usgs.gov

Historical Membership List

Send mail to: usercomm@unidata.ucar.edu